// 2014, let’s do this.

by aproperfool

NewYears1 Newyears2resolutions2014

Of course I could make 1 million resolutions to be a better human–to drink less, to design more, to make my own clothing, to eat healthier, to go jogging (literally my least favorite activity), to read more than 75 books, to spend less money on things I don’t need….but I think I would like to take this year a lot like I did 2012. I am just making resolutions that will make me happier, make me smarter, and don’t have astringent guidelines. Because everyone knows that I would only eat healthy and exercise until approximately March before I broke into a McDonald’s and feasted on fifteen cheeseburgers.

Dear 2014, let’s be content. Let’s dance when we want and let’s eat more cheese than should be allowed and let’s have wine with friends (both old and new) and let’s read things that are great and also those that aren’t. Let’s have coffee and work on perfecting the at-home cappuccino and let’s enjoy every step of the grueling process of building a portfolio. And let’s visit new places full of new memories. Let’s just do it all and remember to help others when we can, and as much as possible. Let’s own up to the bad TV shows we are so fond of and let’s laugh at ourselves more than we laugh at others.

2014, I think I’m ready. To be an adult, to grow, to learn, and to be content.

 

