{.:.just another manic monday, who-o-a, wish it was sunday, who-o-a.:.}

by aproperfool

Hello all,

I do apologize for not updating for a few days–I have been visiting the town I grew up in. I had a lovely visit with old friends, but am grateful for being home.

Does anyone else “have a case of the Mondays?”

Today’s outfit: A Common Thread top ($5.00), white denim jeans ($14.99), Black and Blue Mary Jane heels ($35.00)= $54.99

Time it took to get ready: I decided that sleep was more important than a shower this morning, so the only thing I did to get ready was put my hair up and add a bit of makeup. Has anyone else used lipstick as a blush substitute? I loved how smooth it went on and my cheeks looked freshly pinched all day.

Alterations: 1 (I rolled my pants up above my ankle so that my über cute shoes would show)

Days left: 24   ;   Outfits left: 45

I will hopefully be getting a post up of my weekend cute-ness and all of the shopping that I did (very cheaply) while I was visiting “The Burg.”

I loved visiting my favorite store, UAL–they only have a few locations, unfortunately.

Song I can’t get enough of today: “Manic Monday” by The Bangles

