{.:.Oh what I wouldn’t do.:.}

by aproperfool

Have you ever had one of those days in which you were angry. Completely and utterly enraged, yet couldn’t quite determine the reason?

Today has been, to put it lightly, miserable. It is raining, it is 45 degrees, and I cannot get the heat in the house to work without roasting me. Therefore, I sit here, icicles and all, typing to you all.

This semester, I have had a rough time with Art History. Yes, it’s a level 100 course, yes I find this admittance embarrassing. I made the decision last night/this morning to drop the class. Had I come to this realization two weeks ago, it would have been relatively painless, but because it is now the end of the semester, I have to get my (1) my teacher, (2) the Department Chair, (3) the Dean of the college to sign off on my withdrawal. Did I mention that they require a good reason, and the website states that “proper documentation” is necessary?

I set out to accomplish something. I emailed all three of the required signatures, in hopes of at least one of them responding. Yet, lo and behold! Both the Department Chair and the Dean responded in UNDER ONE HOUR. I have never had a more efficient and helpful email conversation IN MY LIFE. They were encouraging, though regretful for the circumstances.

What do’ya know? There is sanity left in this world.

What else is making me grumpy this morning? Well, it’s mostly a build-up of my procrastination, carefully coupled with my usually helpful attitude which just asks for extra responsibilities that are not really my own. That seems vague, but I don’t think much more detail is needed. Basically, I’m stressed. I’m stressed out from school and getting my transfer things in order, and I just need a break. THANK GOD for our entire month off for Christmas.

Best gift I’ve ever gotten, fo’ sho.’

And here for my usual circular discussions: I am trying so very hard to be mad. I spilled coffee on myself and threw it away, I had to stop for gas in this rainy weather, I had to walk across campus twice in the rain to get my signatures done…yet, I just can’t seem to be in a bad mood.

 

I’ve been trying. All day. Here I am, with a cute outfit perfectly suited for the weather, and apparently the most difficult to break good mood ever. I’ll just deal.


 

