{.:.forgot to mention girls’ night out.:.}

by aproperfool

I am stealthily avoiding my Precalculus. I shouldn’t be doing so, considering that my test is coming up, but I just can’t seem to focus. I think I’ll head to UAH and work on my print soon, instead.

These are my thoughts on printmaking:

a) This is a lot of work!//b) Wow, it’s cool that I’m basically a graphic designer without a computer//c) Why is everyone else more creative than I am?//d) I wish I could listen to my music, instead of this “Girl Power” nonsense that is being vehemently defended by the iPod’s owner.//e) Ugh, I’m going to have to come in this weekend to finish this, aren’t I?

Overall, though, it is a good way to de-stress. Once you have your idea down, it is all about doing, not so much about thinking, which is a nice change of pace from Accounting II and Precal. This is a boring post about schoolwork, but what else do I have time for these days?

NOW FOR MORE ENTERTAINMENT!

My birthday is coming up!!! Yep, we are now only S7V7N days away!!! EEEEK, I’ll finally be 21! My mom is taking me shopping at Anthro (with my birthday coupon for 15% off!!), then we’ll go and get my first drink from some bar in town, and we have dinner reservations for my close friends and family for the weekend following my birthday. EEEEKKKK. Did I mention I’m excited?

{.:.I want this much volume in my hair.:.}

{.:.I want a henna tattoo as my accessory.:.}

{.:.I want winged liner.:.}

{.:.and to get some kick-ass wine stoppers.:.}

CLICK ON THE PHOTOS TO GET LINKS TO THE BLOGS I STOLE THE AWESOME FROM.

