2012 is coming, and I’m not quite ready yet.

by aproperfool

Hello readers! It has been a while. A long, long while. I once said that I was going to start posting more frequently once classes slowed down. But, as they often do, my life picked up just as my studying dropped off.

My first semester at Auburn is over! A lot has happened since. Here is the past year in countdown, along with the first semester at Auburn.

January 2011:

I was pretty certain I would be a vegetarian and exercise daily. I had a trainer for the month. Then decided I didn’t really need either of those things, which is what generally happens to those New Years’ resolutions.

February 2011:

I turned 21! The event was well-chronicled by my close friends–I had my first drink (Long Island Iced Tea, courtesy of Ian) at midnight, and have tried many other since. Why, yes. That is Tim Kasher in the last photo! (SWOON)

March 2011:

Allison and I participated in a fashion show!

May 2011:

CHICAGO. TATTOO. SHOPPING. Don’t ask me whatever happened to the photos. I haven’t a clue. But I do have a few from my phone! [Note: FRONT ROW, LYKKI LI]

June 2011

The anniversary of my blog and I. What a journey it has been.

August-November 2011:

I moved to Auburn and got a job at a coffee shop! Jennifer and I spent a lot of time making our apartment extra adorable, also. I learned to like appreciate football, with the help of a visit from Miss Kelsey.

I made some great new friends and was an impressive Lady Gaga and later Holly Golightly for Halloween, if I do say so myself. I went to Atlanta for a day of thrifting, Greek food-eating, coffee-drinking, and vintage digging. Allison moved to Nashville while I’ve been in Auburn, and we have visited each other. Which has been very lovely.

December 2011:

So much has changed this year! The boy and I have parted ways, which I will not be sharing the details of. I have taken off the entire month of December from work and have been fully enjoying what I like to refer to as “curmudgeon” time. Kelsey has followed suit–she, Grace, and I got sushi pajamas for Christmas, and we have hardly left them since. Buffs has returned to being a lil’ lap doggie. I have missed the wiener schnitzel so so so much.

And that’s my year! Expect a post dedicated to New Year’s Eve. I have big plans.

