A great weekend, spent.

by aproperfool

This weekend has been so enjoyable–my older sister, my mom, and my grandmother all came to visit! They got in around dinner time on Friday, and we spent our first evening eating sandwiches and watching Breakfast at Tiffany’s and Downton Abbey.

We also looked at hundreds, possibly thousands, of photos of teacup animals. I WANT A TEACUP SMOOSH-FACE KITTY. I am prepared to spend my meager life savings on one. Here are some links to the BEST websites, for those of you that are also interested in becoming a miniature cat lady.

Dollface Persian Kittens

Sweetheart Kittens & Cattery Boutique

Mini Purrs

My sister was also intrigued by this Miniature Schnauzer website.

The afternoon was spent apartment-hunting and shopping. By dinner time, we were all exhausted and ordered-in Chinese. We are now finishing the night off with Fried Green Tomatoes and Jane Eyre.

Evelyn Couch: Hey! I was waiting for that spot! 
Girl #1: Face it, lady, we’re younger and faster! 
[Evelyn rear-ends the other car six times
Girl #1: What are you doing
Girl #2: Are you crazy
Evelyn Couch: Face it, girls, I’m older and I have more insurance.

Rochester: I offer you my hand, my heart. Jane, I ask you to pass through life at my side. You are my equal and my likeness. Will you marry me? 
Jane Eyre: Are you mocking me? 
Rochester: You doubt me. 
Jane Eyre: Entirely. 

What a lovely weekend it has been–only to be followed by a mountain of homework.

