An outfit post, for busy Sundays.

by aproperfool

This past week was insanely busy, and I can think of nothing but how prolonged that busyness will be–my upcoming week has three papers, two tests, and one project calling for my attention.

Therefore, if posting becomes even more sparse, my apologies.

One of my close friends, Lauren (photo editor for the Glomerata), helped me take photos this week for my portfolio so that I could submit that + resume for an internship with Alice + Olivia in NYC.

I will use these photos of the dress I made for an outfit post! Note the cute window display at Faunhouse.

Sometimes, I hold pinecones. Duh.

Outfit details: Eryn Elizabeth dress (eek, sounds so fancy!) // thrifted black oxfords // Anthropologie polka dot tights // J Crew belt

Design sketch inspired by A + O’s Spring ’12 collection.

I now want to dress cute and dance. All of the time.

Clearly, that was the sentiment intended from the video, right?

In other news, Allison just returned from London & Paris! I can’t wait to catch up! I have movie dates this week with both she and Kelsey. That’s surely more important than homework. I mean, sanity must be preserved.

