I could have danced, danced, danced all night.

by aproperfool

So many beautiful things to report–other than my tests. Birthday celebrations continued between cramming for midterms.

Nadene, Alyssa, Sara, and I made dinner on Thursday night. I finally got to make the Smitten Kitten recipe I’ve been talking about since this post!

Note: I’m going to try to revive my very aged digital camera and see if I can get better photos with that than my iPhone.

Nadene had a yummy recipe for Shepherd’s pie!

(the BB pie was Sara’s vegetarian version)

I got to come home for the weekend! Yay! It was lovely to see everyone! Friday night, I got Bandito and had Lefthand Milk Stout, courtesy of Nicholas. Then, we had a group of people watch The Human Centipede. Luckily, everyone talked enough that I hardly focused on the movie. Which was gross. And disturbing.

On Saturday night, after a full day of shopping with my family, we saw one of my favorite plays, My Fair Lady with my older sister, Kelsey, and my Nana.

I could have danced all night, I could have danced all night, & still have begged for more. I could have spread my wings & done a thousand things I’ve never done before.

