And here it is, blogging again; my shortlist.

by aproperfool

Hello all,

What a busy few months it has been! I’ve been camping and from that gained a truly great gradient of shorts tan on my legs and sock tan on my feet; I’ve decided to pick up rollerblading (circa 1990s) for exercising; I’ve taken late-night trips into deep parts of AL that I’ve never seen/heard of; I’ve seen numerous bands and fought the hordes of people at Bonnaroo; I’ve made dozens of bb pies and consumed less coffee than usual (with the exception of my recent trip to Nashville); I’ve plotted stealing a teeny cat to keep in my pocket; I’ve switched to being a vegetarian, which has me eating a lot healthier (with the exception of the aforementioned bb pies); I’ve become… completely out of practice with writing.

Here’s the shortlist–I’ll be seeing Mynabirds at Bottletree this Wednesday. There will be photos to follow. Along with Ninesday posts picking back up (I’m scheduling them as we speak, readers!). My solitude has passed and I’m ready to re-enter the blogging world.

Does everyone go through this type of distance with blogging? At times, I’m so excited to share all of the things I’ve found while bouncing around from blog-to-blog, and other times…I really, really hate writing. And editing/uploading photos. And deciding which parts of my life are worth sharing and which parts should be kept private. Any thoughts?

