Recipe // Sweet Potato Gnocchi

by aproperfool

I did something new this weekend! In the midst of the note-taking, the exam-cramming, the fashion show planning, the movie watching book reading, tv show gorging, and coffee-making, I decided to make something. From scratch. Allison would be so proud.

I made my own pasta! I stumbled upon this recipe for Sweet Potato Gnocchi with Balsamic-Sage Brown Butter  and tried it out. Despite the warnings from Alyssa of pretzel-like side-effects, the pasta was actually a success!

DSC_0010 DSC_0014 DSC_0021 DSC_0023 DSC_0027aida-mollenkamp-gnocchi-recipe-590x885The last photo is from the recipe I used, thanks to Aida Mollenkamp. Her recipe was very helpful and easy! However, disclaimer: making pasta takes way, way longer than you would think and uses way, way more flour than you thought was necessary.

In case you don’t want to take my word for it, this guy liked it. Or he at least claimed to. His facial expression kind of says otherwise.

DSC_0037

