// I heard a rumor that it was going to rain today.

by aproperfool

So this morning, I scrambled to find an outfit for day three. And after trying on my first three choices and checking the weather, I decided that boots were probably a necessity. It’s been a little bit chilly up here, especially when leaving so early and getting home at dusk, so with the added rain (or possibility of rain), they seemed like a good choice.

DSC_0018DSC_0017 DSC_0019 DSC_0014// Outfit details // Deener cigarette skinnies // Lucky Brand moto boots // Madewell scarf // thrifted Ralph Lauren coat // On the phone: Alyssa! //

The internship has been really great so far! Gabriela is a pleasure to work with. I am currently helping her to do some freelance textile design work for a pajama designer. And am already frustrated with making repeats. I only vaguely remember the misery that is lining things up from my class last semester, so it is a good refresher.

There is another intern working with me, named Tatiana. She is very sweet and is visiting from France! She and I are getting coffee and pastries tomorrow morning and I think she and some of her friends will join me in exploring Brooklyn on Saturday. Also, more fun and upcoming things–a free yoga class at the Grand Central branch of the NY Public Library on Monday!

Almost forgot to mention–I was standing next to BJ Novak on the subway today.

