// Friday afternoon.

by aproperfool

I spent the last few hours of Friday’s daylight dancing in my room reading, walking, and discovering new places nearby. I found a park! And learned that the type of trash you find kind of tells you what goes on in a place. On the steps on the way down to the green space, I found lots of mini liquor bottles, beer cans, condom wrappers, and the like. Yuck! I probably won’t be going back. But, from a distance, it’s a really pretty area with lots of shade. I’ll stay up-top on the park benches, though.

Later that night, I trekked over to Powerhouse Arena in Dumbo/Brooklyn to go to the launch of An Illustrated Guide to Cocktails by Orr Shtuhl & Elizabeth Graeber–the book was full of recipes for delicious cocktails! They served a perfectly summer drink with absinthe, grapefruit Perrier, and cucumbers in it. I didn’t get pictures of that, unfortunately! But trust me, it was delicious. I was in Dumbo just in time to see the sun set over the water, and had a perfect view of Manhattan. Grace got stuck at work, so didn’t make it over, but Jose and I had fun walking around and enjoying the weather!

DSC_0069DSC_0012 DSC_0014 DSC_0023DSC_0042 DSC_0045 DSC_0048 DSC_00552013-04-19-Cocktails-1_rect540

