// stripes & stripes.

by aproperfool

This week has been crazy! Between the grocery mishaps and the missed trains, I somehow lost my metro card. I went through my emptied grocery bags. I went through my wallet (and found three expired cards; I’m talking years old). I went through my purse (it’s known for eating things like my keys, and disposing of them only when it is ready). I looked under my bed, in the refrigerator, in the trash…nowhere to be found. I eventually gave in and just bought a new metro card. But, not until after the closest train station informed me that it could not take debit cards. A kind stranger let me go through using their card. Things have looked up since then!

At work this week, I have been busy with designing fabrics, same as last week. This time, though, I made a geometric, hour-glass-type shape. After I was finished with that, I started work on a blue pattern that you would usually find on fancy china. Sort of kind of only vaguely resembling this. Yesterday, I worked on roughly 15 of those. Or things sort of resembling that. Out of the 15-20, we narrowed it down to three. With those three, we adjusted them into several shades of blue each. Then, finally, this morning, I found out that we had a winner! The client chose one of our patterns. So today was spent blending the two Pantone colors in different ways to make (hopefully!) the perfect design for her pajama line.

And now, an outfit!

DSC_0013DSC_0024 DSC_0023 DSC_0019Shirt, thrifted: Ralph Lauren // Silk shorts: Kate Young for Target // Belt: thrifted // Shoes: Via Neroli // Bag, sent from my mom: Sephora //

 

