// sweet potato hash + fried eggs.

by aproperfool

Thanks to a great recipe I found on Nom Nom Paleo, I was able to use up the rest of last week’s groceries! I made a sweet & spicy potato hash with a fried egg on top.

DSC_0019 DSC_0026 DSC_0031DSC_0006

Ingredients:

sweet potatoes (I used three so that I would have leftovers) // a bit of cinnamon // dried parsley // crushed red pepper // salt pepper to taste // Cajun seasoning // 1/4 stick butter // 2 eggs // (optional) mozzarella cheese

1. Peel sweet potatoes.

2. Grate sweet potatoes (the first time I made this, I couldn’t find the grater, so cut them very small–also effective) & transfer to a bowl.

3. Mix spices & parsley into the grated sweet potatoes.

4. Melt 1/4 stick of butter in skillet, when it begins to brown, add the sweet potatoes. Cook for 5-7 minutes, then turn the heat down and put a lid on the skillet.

5. In separate pan, fry eggs (the original recipe called for sunny sie up eggs, but I went ahead and flipped mine).

6. Place egg on top of sweet potato hash. All finished, time for brinner (breakfast + dinner)!

 

