// little update–stripes & spots.

by aproperfool

You guys, NYC has been so rainy. What even is this? Therefore, this week’s outfit post was taken indoors.

DSC_0023 DSC_0027 DSC_0029Outfit details // DV by Dolce Vita Cheetah Print Oxfords (my mom scored this pair for only $20!) // H & M dress // J. Crew mutli-buckle leather belt // Felt hat, thrifted // Smashbox “Infrared” matte red lipstick // Madewell gold bangle // Forever 21 triangle painted earrings //

Things have been busy–I met Isaac this week! It was a brief meeting, but I think the red lipstick helped me to stand out. I didn’t wear this exact outfit, but it was pretty close. The red lips, hat, and shoes stayed the same.

I am focusing my efforts on social media for both Gabriela Moya and Isaac Mizrahi. For GM, I am managing the Pinterest and Facebook (please Like and follow us!) and at IM, I am comparing successful fashion brands and their use of social media. As it turns out, this is pretty extensive. There are even infographics for it. So I’ve been researching and researching and researching. Hope and I are going to begin an intern project at IM next week and we will possibly be styling some upcoming garments/accessories around the city. CROSS YOUR FINGERS. That would be so fun!

Also, how did I forget to mention that I was a featured guest blogger for The Hemborg Wife two weeks ago?? Where has the time gone?? Go read my post (“Accidental First Dates”) and see what Bailie is up to. She took a little trip to Cali and spends most of her days being a lovely wife in Sweden (sounds great, right?!).

