// Kelsey & Jacob.

by aproperfool

DSC_0047 DSC_0056 DSC_0062 DSC_0073 DSC_0087 DSC_0088 DSC_0094 DSC_0122 DSC_0130 DSC_0190 DSC_0229 DSC_0237 DSC_0286 DSC_0307 DSC_0340 DSC_0364 DSC_0366 DSC_0372 DSC_0374 DSC_0379 DSC_0414 DSC_0438 DSC_0441 DSC_0447 DSC_0459 DSC_0469 DSC_0487 DSC_0489 DSC_0500 DSC_0502 DSC_0503This past weekend, I was fortunate enough to be the Maid of Honor, hair dresser, general nerve-calmer, blubbering mess, and makeup artist in my older sister’s wedding.

The night before, I had ever intention of telling the people who do not know Kelsey and Jacob very well my take on how they met and how their relationship has grown over the past five years. Of course, the tears took over, and I mostly rambled about coffee shops.

So here, for all of you, is what I saw of Kelsey and Jacob, before they dated, before they engaged, and now, before they were husband and wife–

I had a difficult time trying to decide what to say about Kelsey and Jacob. Part of me wanted to focus on my relationship with Kelsey, through the arguments over emptying the dishwasher, the hide-and-seek games that usually left us lost in the woods, the games we played that involved being too harsh on our Barbies and ended with “SURGERY! DOCTOR, WE MUST RE-ATTACH THE HEAD!” 

But I really had a hard time coming up with what to say about our adult lives that would be separate from Jacob. I remember when they first met–Kelsey rushed home and read out loud (mostly crying from laughter) the emails between she and a new customer at work. They were full of references and witty remarks, and Kelsey could not wait to respond.

And from that moment on, Jacob was a part of everything we did. He became just as much my friend as Kelsey’s. He would pick me up when I had a bad day and drive for hours. We would pick up coffee (which he apparently didn’t even like, but my sister and I have always loved), we would watch tv and look through magazines for hours, and we would talk about Kelsey. He was not shy about telling me that he knew he and Kelsey would be together some day. He knew that first day five years ago, and he’s known it all along.

Kelsey has always been my best friend. And over the years, Jacob has become one of my best friends. And I do not think that I could have let her go if that were not the case.

These are just the behind-the-scenes photos and the ones I took before the ceremony began. The photographer’s photos haven’t been posted yet, but I can’t wait to see them! If you have any questions about what products we used, let me know!

